Future Plans

Alright, here’s the deal.

I recently started a new full-time job with a nonprofit in the Seattle area. As of last week, I am also now sharing a house with five other people. The six of us are here as part of a year-long experience of living in community and working for social change. These are good things, mostly.

One downside of all this is that I have not had much time for writing these past couple weeks, and when I have had time, I’ve either been getting to know my new housemates or just too doggone tired to do anything.

Updates on “Plot Threads” have been sporadic ever since I started this site back in March. There are reasons for this (most of them relating to a health crisis I went through this spring), but I’ll spare you the details. This post has enough excuses in it already.

Bottom line: “Plot Threads” isn’t going anywhere.

One of my goals for this next year is to start writing on a regular basis again. Since it’s a lot easier to write a blog post than to polish a manuscript, I do plan on updating this site a bit more frequently. I do put a lot of time and thought into the posts I write for this site, so I probably won’t be updating more often than two or three times a month—at least not while I’m working full time. Updates will continue to be “sporadic” for the time being.

I’ll be taking a brief hiatus from updating to get situated in my new job/living arrangement. I will also be putting my “Gender and Politics” analysis of Suikoden V on hold until further notice. That said, I have a few ideas up my sleeve for the next several posts. Check back in a few weeks to see what’s next for Plot Threads.

